link to Antioch College home page
Home > The Antiochian > Departments > Masthead


Mark Roosevelt

Executive Editor
Gariot P. Louima
Chief Communications Officer

News Editor
Nicole Wroten
Assistant Director of Communications

Special Contributing Editors
Scott Sanders
Christian Feuerstein ’94

Editorial Contributors
Lawrence Block ’60
Jennifer Jolls
Larry Rubin ’65
Katie Wiebke ’15

Art Direction
Matt Minde

Dennie Eagleson ’71
Charles Roderick
Rand Rosenberg ’09

Special thanks to Fred Kraus,
Sara Black, and Joyce Morrissey

The Antiochian is published by the Office of Communications at Antioch College. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission is prohibited. Distributed free of charge to alumni and friends of Antioch College. Postmaster and others, send change of address notification to Antioch College, Office of Advancement, One Morgan Place, Yellow Springs, Ohio 45387. Write to

Contributions of articles, photographs and artwork are welcome. All submissions will be edited for length, spelling, grammar and editorial style. The Office of Communications will notify you if your submission is accepted for publication. 

Letters should be no longer than 150 words, must refer to an article that has appeared in The Antiochian or The Independent, and must include the writer’s full name, class year (if applicable), as well as city and state of residence. No attachments, please. We do not publish anonymous letters.

The comments and opinions expressed in this magazine do not necessarily reflect those of Antioch College or the staff of The Antiochian

Copyright © 2012 Antioch College
An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer

Board of Trustees
Frances Degen Horowitz ’54, Chair
Lee Morgan ’66, Vice Chair
David Goodman ’69, Secretary
Edward Richard ’59, Treasurer
Kristen Adler
Shadia Alvarez ’96
Gregory M. Avis
Judith Church ’75
Joe Foley ’64
Atis Folkmanis ’62
Tendaji Ganges ’71
Joyce Idema ’57
Jay Lorsch ’55
Sharon Merriman ’56
Mark Roosevelt
Barbara Winslow ’68

Honorary Members
Warren Bennis ’51, Kay Drey,
Leo Drey ’39, Terry O. Herndon ’57,
Hon. Eleanor Holmes Norton ’60

Alumni Association Board of Directors
Joe Foley ’64, President
J. Greg Williams ’95, Vice President
Laura G. Fathauer ’95, Secretary
Jon Baker ’72
Matthew J. H. Baya ’92
Sarah Buckingham ’08
Judith “Judi” Lynn Church ’75
Barbara Esbin ’75
Laurence A. “Larry” Glasco ’62
Barrie Grenell ’65
Bernard Guyer ’65
James A. Hobart ’58
Joan Horn ’56
Chad A. Johnston ’01
Kim-Jenna Jurriaans ’08
Glenda Cox May ’81
Tanya Mink ’64
Karen Mulhauser ’65
W. Andrew “Ozz” Oswald ’92
Mark V. Reynolds ’80
Megan Rosenfeld ’69
Travis Sanford ’94
Allen Spalt ’66
Paula A. Treichler ’65
Donald Kiblinger Wallace ’60
Deborah L. Warfield ’94
Shannon Dee Wood ’81