Home > The Antiochian > Masthead
 Spring/Summer 2011


Mark Roosevelt

Executive Editor
Gariot P. Louima
Director of Communications

Art Direction
Matt Minde

Editorial Contributors
Micah Canal ’08
Steven Duffy ’77
Christian Feuerstein ’94
David A. Horowitz ’64
James Michael Russell
Leisl Schwabe ’97
LR Silver ’68
Bradie Speller ’74
Natalia M. Sylvester

Dennie Eagleson ’71

Web Design
Sweet and Fizzy

The Antiochian is published by the Office of Communications at Antioch College. Reproduction in whole or in part without written permission is prohibited. Distributed free of charge to alumni and friends of Antioch College. Postmaster and others, send change of address notification to Antioch College, Office of Advancement, One Morgan Place, Yellow Springs, Ohio 45387. Write to

Contributions of articles, photographs and artwork are welcome. All submissions will be edited for length, spelling, grammar and editorial style. The Office of Communications will notify you if your submission is accepted for publication. 

Letters should be no longer than 150 words, must refer to an article that has appeared in The Antiochian or The Independent, and must include the writer’s full name, class year (if applicable), as well as city and state of residence. No attachments, please. We do not publish anonymous letters.

The comments and opinions expressed in this magazine do not necessarily reflect those of Antioch College or the staff of The Antiochian

Copyright © 2010 Antioch College
An Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer

Board Pro Tempore
Gregory M. Avis
Nick Boutis, Ex Officio Member
Nancy Crow ’70
Pavel Curtis ’81, Secretary
Allyn S. Hansson Feinberg ’70
Atis Folkmanis ’62
Tendaji Ganges ’71
David Goodman ’69 Frances Degen Horowitz ’54, Vice Chair
Joyce Idema ’57
Jay Lorsch ’55
Lee Morgan ’66, Chair
Rozell W. “Prexy” Nesbitt ’67
Edward H. Richard ’59, Treasurer
Mark Roosevelt
Barbara Winslow ’68

Honorary Members
Kay Drey
Leo Drey ’39
Terry O. Herndon ’57
Hon. Eleanor Holmes Norton ’60

Alumni Association Board of Directors
Terry Bohnhorst Blackhawk ’68 
Michael J. Brower ’55
Judith “Judi” Lynn Church ’75
Nancy Crow ’70, President
Barbara Esbin ’75
Laura G. Fathauer ’95
Joe Foley ’64, Vice President
Tendaji W. Ganges ’71
Laurence A. “Larry” Glasco ’62
Barrie Grenell ’65 
James A. Hobart ’58 
Gary Houseknecht ’66
Chad A. Johnston ’01 
Emily Baruch Kirby ’52 
Tim Klass ’71 
Glenda Cox May ’81 
Tanya Mink ’64 
Karen Mulhauser ’65
Susan Opotow ’65 
Mark V. Reynolds ’80 
Sheila Richmond ’57 
Travis Sanford ’94
Miguel A. Santiago Jr. ’98
Wayne Snively ’63
Allen Spalt ’66
David Thelen ’62
Paula A. Treichler ’65
Donald Kiblinger Wallace ’60
Greg Williams ’95